Jack Frost ® Collection

The Jack Frost collection is an extraordinary new line of small to medium-sized Acers (Garden Maples). Over more than 20 years these new varieties have been hybridized from Acer pseudosieboldianum, which contributed hardiness, combined with the beautiful leaf colors and shapes from Acer palmatum.

All varieties in the Jack Frost Collection were selected for tolerance to shifts in weather conditions and cold resistance. Hardiness of this collection is up to USDA-zone 4.

The Jack Frost Collection is comprised of:

  • Acer Arctic Jade
  • Acer Ice Dragon
  • Acer North Wind